A Few of My Favorite Things

I have spent much of my week tired. I have been focusing much of my attention and energy on things that have been emotionally and mentally exhausting. But there have been a few things that have helped me de-stress, relax & simply feel joy for this upcoming holiday season!

Here are a few of my favorite things this week:

1. My book: Sensible Shoes
The first Christian fiction book I have read. I would recommend it to any woman. It is a novel that follows the journeys of four very different women who cross paths. I found myself in each one of them. I want to read it again, just to absorb more of the truths and spiritual nuggets of wisdom in here.

sensible shoes

2. My sunglasses: TOMS
This week, I bought my first pair of sunglasses EVER. Yes, they were a bit pricey… but hey… my FIRST pair of sunglasses. Who knew how necessary they are… I can’t believe I have lived in sunny California so long without these bad boys. I absolutely love the style & color. And, may I add, that the money goes towards a good cause! (www.toms.com)

toms kitty

3. My coffee mug: Shutterfly
My new favorite mug to have coffee out of. This was a gift from my aunt and it brings me so much joy every morning. You can’t see it, but on the other side of the mug is a precious picture of my baby boy.

photo 2-11

4. My show: Gilmore Girls
This show always makes me happy. I love the witty humor, the mother-daughter relationship, and the fun, whimsical town this story takes place in where I secretly wish I lived. This show ALSO reminds me of the Holidays because my roommates from college and I spent one winter watching every season on repeat. Now, Nick and I are doing that together (he actually likes it!).

gilmoregirls2yh71

5. My slippers: GAP
We call our apartment an igloo because the heater doesn’t work. These slippers are insanely comfy, ridiculously adorable and keep my feet nice and toasty 🙂

photo 1-10

6. My Holiday Jam: Michael Buble & Idina Menzel
“Baby It’s Cold Outside” Please listen to their version of the song… it’s so so good.

Leave a Reply

