Touches of Holiday Magic

Finally… Christmas season is here 🙂 There is so much I can say about how much I truly adore this time of year. I love everything about it: the chilly winter weather, the joyful christmas carols, watching old holiday movies, snuggling up near the fireplace with a warm cup of eggnog, starbucks red cups and peppermint everything.

Nick and I are finally home with family: celebrating, relaxing and completely done with school and work.

This morning, I realized how much I love the little things that make this season just a little extra special. Here are 3 simple touches of magic that made my morning a bit more christmas-happy:

1. A warm cup of coffee with Bailey’s in my Christmas mug
I mean come on you guys… who doesn’t love Bailey’s irish cream in their coffee. I never really use bailey’s in my coffee during the year because I’m often rushing off to school or I don’t have it in stock… but my dad does. And during this time of year, I have an entire month off… why not indulge in delicious warm coffee in my beautiful BIG christmas mug?

IMG_5001

and although you can’t see it, there’s steam coming out of my cup…

2. Rainy weather through a beautiful bay window
I don’t have one of these back in LA of course… nor do I have this heavenly winter weather. So you can imagine just how thrilled I was to wake up to this at my dad’s place.

IMG_5003

3. Christmas Manicure
I’m a total girly girl… And even though I rarely get my nails done, I love any excuse for a good pampering. I initially wanted to do the traditional sparkly red, as most do this time of year… but I figured a fun, unique-ish change of pace would be good 🙂 Here are my olaf-inspired, white snowflake nails.

IMG_5020

IMG_5014

4. Santa Baby
Oh yeah… and this kid 🙂

 IMG_4926

Leave a Reply

