On Repeat

 The past few weeks have been quite exhausting (to say the least). I’m back in school as a full time graduate student, while also juggling being a (sort of) stay-at-home mom… How do I manage this? I’m not quite sure.

I do know a couple things…
One is that I love being back in school DESPITE the excessive amount of work. I love my line of work and if there’s anything that could keep me going while I’m not at home with my son, it’s being able to practice occupational therapy.
Two is that I’ve gotten into a bit of groove. A good groove. It’s not that I’ve found a routine (because I absolutely haven’t), but I have found a few things to do on my snippets of free time (i.e. during Joshua’s nap). Since I made it a point to continue partaking in hobbies I love, here’s a few stuff that’s kept me going:

What I’m listening to: “You Make Me Brave” – Bethel Music (Live)
I have about a 30 minute commute to school every morning and this album is the perfect way to kill the car ride. Although most people would hate a traffic-y 30 minute commute to work, I haven’t minded it too much this semester. It’s my time to unwind, to pray and to sing songs of worship (which is what this album is). If you’re looking for a new worship and/or Christian contemporary album, definitely look into this one.

 bethelmusic_ymmb-1-1024x1024

What I’m reading:

“Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)” – Mindy Kaling
You guys, I am in love with Mindy Kaling. I know that’s dramatic, but she is unbelievably clever and witty. No wonder she writes for the office. This book isn’t anything too intriguing, but if you love the office, girl talk, and witty humor, this book will definitely hit all those on the mark.

 mindy kaling

Radical”- David Platt
So this one is way different than the book above, but it is absolutely rocking my world. I’m only a few chapters in and my mind is already blown. David Platt writes about Jesus and how Christian culture in America has molded him into someone he is not. To put it simply… he says,
“We are settling for a Christianity that revolves around catering to ourselves when the central message of Christianity is actually about abandoning ourselves.” 

radical-book

What I’m watching: The Bachelor

Every week. With a glass of wine and some girlfriends. Oh and we made a bracket. You should join in on the fun too and check out this hilarious clip from Jimmy Kimmel:

Leave a Reply

