Everything I Love Right Now (July 2015)

Reading:

  • The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion
    I’m halfway through this book and so in love. I was terrified to read anything after finally finishing the Harry Potter series. A bunch of dear friends made suggestions… all encouraged me to steer clear of fantasy to avoid comparing it to my man, HP. This was exactly what I was looking for: light-hearted, funny & so cleverly written.

rosie

Watching:

  • Bachelor in Paradise
    If you can do your absolute best to NOT judge me… I admit that this show isn’t the classiest. But what can I say? I like what I like. And it’s really really entertaining. Note: this is the only thing I’m watching right now because I am on a “TV diet” (which has been awesome btw).

Trying:

  • Korean Skin Care Regime
    Koreans are way ahead in the skin care game than all the other countries (I don’t know that factually, but I gaurantee it… just look at them). You may have heard of the 10-step Korean Skin Care regimen. I knew I wouldn’t be able to commit to 10 steps each morning and evening, so I turned mine into a 3-step routine and absolutely love it. I use a rice water oil-based cleanser, a rose-water toner & a peach sake emulsion. It’s been amazing so far.
  • CoCo Fresh Tea & Juice
    The newest Boba rage, right by where we live. I’m extremely picky with my boba and this place has been amazing. Try their Jasmine Milk Tea with Sage… it tastes like heaven.

IMG_6232

  • Safari Wine Tasting in Malibu
    So I haven’t actually done this yet… but I will be this weekend. How amazing does that sound? Certainly the only place you can go SAFARI WINE TASTING is here in LA (er, Malibu). Do I fully understand what it is? Not really. But I’ll let you know when I get back 🙂

Loving:

  • Facials from Queen Bee Salon & Spa
    First off, this spa is amazing. Not only is it super duper close to my place, but everything they use is natural and wonderful smelling. I got a pumpkin peel facial from them a couple weeks ago and my skin felt incredible after. I learned 2 things: 1. anything that smells like pumpkin, cinnamon & nutmeg will instantly take me right back to the fall season and make me nostalgic. 2. I definitely want to make this facial thing a habit (when I have the time and money).
  • San Diego’s Mexican food
    I’m pretty sure Nick and I plan trips to San Diego for the SOLE purpose of getting a California burrito (this typically entails of items found in a normal burrito PLUS fries and guacamole). It doesn’t sound way different, but TRUST ME, it is. We went to Lucha Libre (one of the best Mexican food places in SD, was featured on the food network) and got the Surfin’ California burrito. Bomb Dot Com.

IMG_6228
O
h and yes, we stopped by the beach 🙂

  • A Persian Breakfast (Sangak bread & Bulgarian feta cheese)
    Nick and I (yes, both of us) were hardcore craving this the other day so we ran out and got some to stock up in our kitchen. This stuff is really really good. If you’re in West L.A., go check out “Super Sun”, the Persian grocery store and be sure to grab these two items. Go home, toast the bread, and eat it with the Bulgarian Feta. It’s so good that we ended up having it for dinner the night we got it (because who can wait til the morning?)
Leave a Reply

