Everything I Love Right Now (September 2015)

Books:

  • Sabbath Keeping by Lynne M. Baab
    Absolutely loving this book. The point of the book is essentially that we cannot fully understand God’s grace & sovereignty without practicing the sabbath (a day of rest). I’ve only read a few chapters so far, but it’s been incredible.

IMG_6591

  • The Best Yes by Lysa Terkeurst
    I’m going to be honest here: I really wanted to like this book. I really really did. It’s not that I didn’t like it, per se… It just seemed pretty simplistic to me. Definitely no new information or strategies that I did not already know. A good reminder of course and I agreed with everything she had to say. It’s an incredibly relevant topic: making assertive and wise decisions, being confident in them and sticking with them. And it’s something I struggle with greatly. However, I had a tough time finishing the book.

TeleVision:

IMG_6575

  • The Mindy Project
    So first of all… obsessed with her. obviously. Second, the season premiere stars Joseph Gordon Levitt (love him). Third, she is just SO funny. Like laugh out loud funny. And I adore her and Danny as a couple (not to mention the fact that they’re a stellar interracial TV romance).
  • Shark Tank
    Did anyone see Ashton Kutcher on the season premiere? He was AWESOME. It’s going to be a fun change to have so many guest sharks this season. Also, this is the one show Nick & I love watching together.
  • Fresh off the Boat
    Actually, I take that back… Nick and I love watching Fresh off the Boat too! The season premiere was hilarious. Nick related on a level that I can’t even describe, so that’s saying something. Also, now that I’m a part of his family, I relate in some ways too! It’s great.

Experiences:

  • Community Bible Study
    I just joined Community Bible Study, an international non-profit where people get together (in different cities all over the world!) and simply study the bible. It’s once a week and we’re going through the book of Isaiah. AND there’s phenomenal child care (where they actually learn about Jesus). It’s been wonderful. And keeping me constantly in the word. This is exactly what I’ve been needing.
  • Harry Potter Nights
    So the best thing has happened… I got Nick into Harry Potter! How, you ask? Well, he lost a bet. And since I won, I told him that we need to have a Harry Potter night where we watch the first movie together. We made it into a real deal slumber party (PJ’s, pillows and blankets on the floor in the living room and TONS of snacks). He loved the movie and decided we need to watch ALL of them. So far we’ve had two harry potter nights and he’s already eager for the third. Although, now I’m desperately trying to get him to read the books before we watch them, but he’s pretty against it. Anyone want to help me convince him?

Items I’m Loving:

  • Adult Coloring Book
    Therapy… I mean, seriously, therapy. I’ve been loving my adult coloring book and have been using Prisma Colored Pencils (they’re fancy, but I had a 50% off coupon to Michaels). I have the “Enchanted Forest” one. It’s everything I love.

IMG_6613

  • Dead Sea Mud Mask
    One of the best exfoliation masks I’ve purchased. Made in Israel and they use mud from the dead sea for skin cleansing & exfoliation. I got mine off amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Majestic-Pure-Dead-Sea-Mask/dp/B00UREAGU8/ref=sr_1_1?s=beauty&ie=UTF8&qid=1443470641&sr=1-1-spons&keywords=dead+sea+mud+mask
One thought on “Everything I Love Right Now (September 2015)

Leave a Reply

